Thank you, Zoya!

So this isn’t much of a post because I haven’t gotten a chance to try any of these polishes out yet, but I just wanted to mention how sweet Zoya is. Within the past two weeks I won TWO of Zoya’s fashion week contests. During fashion week they had a contest just about every day – I think even more than one on a couple of those days – and I entered about 3 or 4 of them. Not long after, I received a message from them on Facebook telling me that I won one! I was super stoked because even though it’s just nail polish, I never win ANYTHING. Except for ONE time like 10 years ago when I entered these contests online at the WB.com (back before it was The CW) and won One Tree Hill the first season twice – I think that I seriously had to have been the only person who entered them because it didn’t make any sense to me how I could win two. Anywho, enough rambling. After I found out I won, I didn’t enter any more of the contests. Well about a week later, I got a message on Twitter from them telling me that I won yet again! I couldn’t believe it.. because like I said, this NEVER happens. So now I’ve won twice? Well the second contest I won I believe had already passed so I think perhaps one of the winners never claimed their prize or something and I happened to be the lucky chosen one. I felt a bit guilty though because I had already won one – I told them so, but they insisted it was okay, so I said what the heck.. probably the only time this will ever happen!

This week I received both of my prizes. The first one was a trio containing the colors Dovima (my first matte polish), Jacqueline and Dahlia. The second was the Rolando Santana trio which contains the colors Demi, Pippa and Avery. All these colors are gorgeous, but I’m most excited for Jacqueline because I’ve been wanting to try her out for a little while now. Swatches coming soon!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

